Skip to Main Content
More >

Detention Center

The Marion County Detention Center is located at the Marion County Sheriff's Department, at 221 Randolph Road, in Yellville, Arkansas. The Detention Facility is in operation 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days per year.

Detention Center

All persons who are arrested and taken into custody are transported to the Detention Center for booking and incarceration. The jail houses both pre-trial detainees and post-conviction inmates who are serving sentences or awaiting transport to the Arkansas Department of Corrections. Inmates are segregated from one another based on gender, previous convictions, and other safety considerations. The Detention Center addresses medical issues and all meals have been created and approved by a qualified dietitian. All detention officers are responsible for the safety and security of the inmates and jail; and are required to complete an Arkansas Jail Standards training program.

Visiting Hours

Visitation Schedule for Cells A and B:

  • Tuesday 8AM - 11AM
  • Tuesday 1PM - 4PM

Visitation Schedule for Cells C and D:

  • Thursday 8AM - 11AM
  • Thursday 1PM - 4PM

Visitors must call ahead to see if an inmate is locked down for 23/1 to be given a time frame for visitation. Visitors can also use our remote video visitation.

  • This schedule may be subject to change, due to any overlap and other unforeseen events. Please call the jail in advance to determine what time you will be able to visit a particular inmate.
  • Each inmate only gets 15 minutes total time per visitation day. No matter how many visitors they have, they only get 15 minutes.
  • Visitors with felony convictions on their records will not be allowed to visit inmates. Unless you are immediate family. This only applies to parents, children, brothers, sisters, and spouses. Anyone else with felony convictions on their records will not be allowed to visit inmates.
  • In order to get all visitors in the allotted 15 minutes, as many visitors that can comfortably fit in the visitation room are allowed.
  • All visitors must show a valid picture identification and are subject to ACIC / NCIC criminal check.
  • All visitors are responsible for cleaning up their trash, personal items, etc. from the visitation room.
  • Anyone attempting to smuggle contraband will be criminally charged and prosecuted.

Inmates are allowed to purchase commissary items and money can be added at the Sheriff's Office or online at


Phone Calls

Inmates will have access to a phone system which allows the inmates to call out. All calls made are billed to the person receiving the call. These calls are arranged and paid for through a company that specializes in correctional billing services. Further information may be obtained by contacting the jail at 870-449-4236.